Please enable javascript, or click here to visit my ecommerce web site powered by Shopify.

NLC: The Aftermatch

At this years’ National Leadership Conference in Nashville, Tennessee, members, advisors, state and national officers, as well as staff, gathered together in the wonderful Gaylord Opryland hotel! Here we competed, listened to this years’ amazing keynote speaker, Dr. Ben Carson, and connected with members from all over the nation. As our competitors studied, stressed, and tested we were there rooting them along the whole way. (The list of our finalists and winners can be found below this article)

GA HOSA showed up and and achevied quite the recognition at Grand Awards session this year! Dr. Ben Carson lived up to all attendees’ expectations and motivated, inspired, and moved many people with his amazing story and message. While we weren’t competing or attending a general session we were taking part in activities such as line dancing, tours through Nashville, and pin trading which brought members together from different parts of the country. This was a great end to an extraordinary year and Georgia HOSA looks forward to working hard to prepare for NLC 2014 which will be held in Orlando, FL.

Outstanding HOSA Chapter Advisor-

Krista Lowe, Houston County Career Academy

Chapters recognized for the National Service Project supporting Cystic Fibrosis-

Academy of Medical Sciences at West Hall High School

Bacon County High School

Colquitt County High School

Houston County Career Academy

Lithia Springs

Westlake HOSA

Recognized for a Certificate of Merit (Donation of 500 hours or $500)

Brantley County High School

C.A. Gray Jr. High School

Harris County High School

Towns County High School

Towns County Middle School

Barbara James Service Award Recipients-

Frank Bleyman***

Rhadhika Patel***

Moss Reed***

Kylie Yancey***

Kajal Patel**

Neil Andharia*

Brooke Grantham*

A'Kiera Halcome*

Tyler Hilton*

Connor O'Neil*

Kaitlin Hay

Outstanding HOSA State Leader-

Sabrina Singh

HOSA Week-

Academy of Medical Sciences

C A Gray Junior High School

Cedar Grove High School

Fannin High School

Gainesville High School

Harris County High School

Houston County Career Academy

Lambert High School

Southeast Bullock High School

HOSA Happenings Award-

Academy of Medical Sciences

C A Gray Junior High School

Gainesville High School

Harris County High School

Houston County Career Academy

Lambert High School

Northside High School

Southeast Bullock High School

Towns County School

Westlake HOSA

Outstanding HOSA Chapters-

C A Gray Junior High School

Harris County High School

Houston County Career Academy

Scholarship Recipients-

Leigh Johnson, Westlake HS, National Consortium for Health Science Education

Dennia Ernest, Apalachee HS, CVS

Olivia London, White County HS, Hospital Corporation of America

Kyle Southerland, Bacon County HS, Health Science Education Division/Association of Career and Technical Education

Career Health Display-

8th-Locust Grove High School, team- Lambert; Levert

Clinical Nursing-

8th-Hayden Hayes

9th-Kelsi Caylor

Community Awareness-

8th-Towns County High School, team- Jackson; Lonelady; Crews; King

Dental Science-

10th-Mahdi Al-Husseini

Dental Terminology-

6th-Maggie Xia


7th-Tiffany Yue

Extemporaneous Health Poster-

6th-Gabrielle Abraham

Health Education-

4th-Whitewater High School, team- Pace; Farrington; Tillman; Cannington

7th-Lambert High School, team- Neelagaru; Reddy

Healthy Lifestyle-

3rd-Kayla Nix

9th-Emily Coughlin

Home Health Aide-

2nd-Anna Golden

6th-Patricia Caves

Interviewing Skills-

6th-Connor O'neil

Human Growth and Development-

8th-Victoria Phillips

Medical Law and Ethics-

1st-Tony Gong


9th-Connie Huang


5th-Bebe Eke

Life Support Skills-

1st-Brandon Green

3rd-Julian Colvard

Medical Math-

8th-Lily Ge

Medical Photography-

3rd-Maggie Corley

Medical Terminology-

8th-Lewis Bannister

Parliamentary Procedure-

8th-White County High School, team- Hulsey; Helton; London; Chastain; Mauney; Hammond;    Patel

Personal Care-

8th-Hayle Lovelady

Physical Therapy-

2nd-Amanda Shaw

6th-Morgan Kosmala

7th-Asti White

Prepared Speaking-

5th-Tanner Jones

Public Health-

3rd-Jackson High School, team- McDonald; Murphy

Researched Persuasive Speaking-

1st-Shaquan McDowell

6th-Alison Mgbeke

Veterinary Science-

9th-Aimee Oyekan

Dental Spelling-

1st-Cameron Stanley

Medical Spelling-

5th-Katie Boalch